The Science Behind the Stars

The Annual Signature Event of the Museum of Science

about the event

Ioannis N. Miaoulis, president and director, and Howard Messing, chairman of the board, invite you to celebrate the 6th annual

The Science Behind the Stars The Annual Signature Event of the Museum of Science

  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    • 6:00 pm
      • Sensational
      • food stations,
      • networking, and
      • interactive experiences.
    • 7:15 pm
  • We’ve returned to our home at the Museum of Science, Boston!

The guest list will be kept at registration. No tickets will be sent in advance. Business or cocktail attire. Complimentary parking.

Join us in the Blue Wing to show your support for Boston’s beloved Museum of Science.

Enjoy a gala evening of food, drink, and fun interactive experiences as we toast the 2015 Star of STEM, Microsoft. Dan’l Lewin, Microsoft’s corporate vice president for technology and civic engagement, will be accepting the award. Cindy Fitzgibbon, WCVB-TV meteorologist, will emcee.

Honorary Co-Chairs

  • Amy and Joshua Boger
  • Nonnie and Rick Burnes
  • Belinda and Henri Termeer
  • Leslie Wilson and George Scangos

Host Committee*

  • Sarah and Jeffrey Beir
  • Alexis Borisy and Lia Meisinger
  • Stacy and William Cowan
  • Brit d’Arbeloff
  • Angela and Richard Eglen
  • Gail and Bill Fine
  • Gretchen S. Fish
  • Kim and Jim Goldinger
  • Ann and Edwin Kania
  • Pam Lassiter
  • Ted MacLean and Joanne Liautaud
  • Therese and Kurt Melden
  • Colleen and Howard Messing
  • Dan McIntyre
  • Elizabeth Moore
  • Heidi and Terrence Norchi
  • Chinh Pham and Laureen McVay
  • Patrick and Ute Prevost
  • Carolyn and Larry Rasky
  • Gene and Abby Record
  • Dusty Rhodes
  • James Rooney
  • Kenneth and Carol Vash Spritz
  • Aimee Sprung
  • Jane and Payson Swaffield
  • Michael and Susan Thonis
  • Pat and Steve Vinter
  • D. Reid Weedon, Jr.
  • Gwill York and Paul Maeder
* Last updated February 20, 2015.

Presented by:

Galactic Sponsors

  • Biogen Idec
  • Microsoft
  • Amy and Joshua Boger
  • Gwill York and Paul Maeder
  • William M. and Judith A. Steul

Solar Sponsors

  • Nonnie and Rick Burnes
  • Cabot Corporation
  • DTZ
  • Eaton Vance Corporation
  • Genzyme, a Sanofi company
  • Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Ann and Edwin Kania
  • Pam Lassiter and Sandy Moose
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Howard and Colleen Messing
  • Moderna Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Rasky Baerlein Strategic Communications, Inc
  • Gene and Abby Record
  • Fredericka and Howard Stevenson
  • Cheryl and Bill Swanson
  • Michael and Susan Thonis
  • Transwestern RBJ

Planetary Sponsors

  • AGC Partners
  • BioMed Realty Trust
  • Mr. and Mrs. John M Bradley
  • George and Daphne Hatsopoulos
  • HUB International New England, LLC
  • Iron Mountain
  • Proskauer
  • The Edmund and Betsy Cabot Charitable Foundation

Lunar Sponsors

  • Allen & Gerritsen
  • Aqueduct Technologies
  • Alexis Borisy and Lia Meisinger
  • The Boston Foundation
  • Coca-Cola Enterprises
  • Gretchen Fish
  • Richard and Zeina Grinnell
  • Jill and Fred Lovejoy
  • JP Morgan Chase & Co.
  • Massachusetts Convention Center Authority
  • Lynne and Neal Miller
  • NFP
  • Peterson Party Center
  • Dr. and Mrs. Herman D. Suit
  • Elise and Neil Wallace
  • Wolfgang Puck Catering
Last updated April 8, 2015.

For more information